A big whopping zero – Day 2

The truth? Failure.

Feeling like a failure. I didn’t even make it 10 seconds today. More like zero. A big, whopping zero.

At least yesterday I was gentle on myself when my mind drifted. Today I was annoyed. And I kept going back to business things – thoughts about such-and-such a client, thoughts about marketing, even thoughts about how I’m going to describe the meditation on this blog.

Here’s my quote for the day, to help me learn from it all…

There is not a stream of badness and a stream of goodness, or sickness or wellness.

There is only a Stream of Well-being.

The question that you’re wanting to ask yourself is,

“In this moment, am I letting it in or not?

Am I allowing it or am I not?”

from Abraham (Jerry and Esther Hicks):

So then…enough of thinking about the big whopping zero. That mindset is clearly not one that allows, or puts me in the stream of well-being. (For anyone reading who is new to Law of Attraction stuff, it’s about the principle that our thoughts/feelings are what creates our realities…so whatever we’re thinking/feeling is exactly what we’re attracting into our lives.)

Instead, I get to focus on how lovely it will feel when I re-learn how to quiet my mind!

Today’s another day….

** Glad that a few of you have decided to give it a try – the more the merrier! Please keep the rest of us posted – I think it’ll be good incentive for you to stay on track if you know that we’re kind of doing this as a team, and you have other people routing for you!

~ by Julianna on January 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
