Some form of surely-beneficial-La-La-Land – Day 3

I just sat.

How do I feel?

I’m not going to get into the seconds thing anymore – although I will say that I was, once again, unable to stop my mind.

But the cool thing about today’s meditation is that my physical body slowed down to a very slow beat. My cells are still ringing with the vibration of it – this calm, peaceful, all-is-well sensation.

I can feel that I’m now more in me, and less in the world or worries or plans, than I was before I started.

So yes, today’s practice was, for me, a perfect example of letting go. Once I released the judgment (e.g. I’m failing at this), and just allowed the experience to be whatever it was (e.g. hmmm, my mind is wandering. Well, that’s fine, but let’s return back to my breathing now), my experience completely shifted.

That’s a parable, of course, for lightening up on the way we walk through each moment of the day:

Q: Things not turning out the way you were expecting or hoping?

A: Try letting go of the judgment or forcing that we humans so naturally slip into when things aren’t as we planned.

Instead, try to simply allow the situation to be as it is. Cut away your strings of expectation, and every situation is free to flow its natural course. And you, in the meantime, are released from the struggle in each and every one of those moments.

Now, in the spirit of keeping it real…I will say that not all of my 21 Minutes were quite as floaty as this entry makes it them to be. Throughout a good portion of the time, my thoughts flitted about. I noticed I kept going back to “how am I going to describe this on my blog,” and it took some serious effort to finally convince my mind to let go of it.

Eventually, my mind slowed down.  Not completely, but enough to put me into what I can only describe as some form of surely-beneficial-La-La-Land.  So nice, so nice.

~ by Julianna on January 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “Some form of surely-beneficial-La-La-Land – Day 3”

  1. Sweet blog. I never know what I am going to come across next. I think you should do more posting as you have some pretty intelligent stuff to say.

    I’ll be watching you . 🙂

    Like

    • Hey there – wow, yes, it’s been awhile since I posted here. What a nice note – and a nice reminder…

      I still sit in silence daily, but I did really enjoy posting about the experience. Food for thought…perhaps I’ll come back here. In the meantime I’ve been working on my new website (www.jriccienergy.com) – but as that gets finalized this could well be a new (renewed) creative outlet.

      Thanks for planting the seed…!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
