Distracted – Day 15

Distracted.  That’s how I would describe today’s meditation.  Once again I did not go into la-la-land.  A few times I was able to focus my attention enough to wrap myself in the sensation of joy.  But other than that, my mind was flittering from one topic to the next.

The good news is that I did my best to just watch it and recognize how distracted I was – rather than berate myself for it. I say, again, who knew it was going to be this hard?

I saw this quote, which spoke to both my scientific mind and my woo-woo heart.  It’s from Albert Einstein:

“We may therefore regard matter as being constituted by the regions of space in which the field is extremely intense…There is no place in this new kind of physics both for the field and matter, for the field is the only reality.”

It struck me that in a parallel (and perhaps abstract) sense, when we meditate we are shifting our awareness from matter (our physical selves and situations) and into the field (Source). For that matter, every time we do energy healing of any sort, we are creating this shift.

And considering that it is in the field that all creating occurs – be it creating new skin to heal a wound, or creating a new human entity, or creating a thought/idea/painting/song – it’s a pretty cool place to visit on a regular basis!

~ by Julianna on January 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
