Keep on keepin’ on – Day 14

I haven’t written yet, and I want to go to bed.  In fact, I haven’t done my 21 minutes yet either.

Actually, that’s not true.  I attempted them, but fell asleep somewhere along the way.  And regardless, they weren’t super deep-and-meaningful before the sleep thing happened.

But you know what, I’m realizing more and more that it’s not about what I “achieve” during those 21 minutes – just that I have both the intention and the action toward them.

Every time that I sit (okay, in truth I lay down…which is likely why I found myself asleep this arvo), I enter into a space of calling my energy back to myself, or better yet, calling my energy back from me and returning it to that thing that is not me at all.

This is all that I need to do. There is no achievement to be had.  Just connection.

Changes will come, yes.  I may recognize them, I may not.  But that is not the point.  The point is simply to do the practice, to know the power of turning inward, and to just keep doing it.

Just keep on keepin’ on…

~ by Julianna on January 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
