Ode to meditation – Day 21

It seems as though I skipped a day of blogging.

But rather than worrying about it, or making up an extra day, or applying any other left-brained thoughts to it, I’m simply going to let it go.  The 28th of January was meant to be my 21st Day, and so it shall be.

It feels like I should be writing a farewell speech, a thank-you speech, a eulogy…something, anything, to signify the passing of these 21 Days.  But while it has indeed been a special and note-worthy time – I’m just not feeling that it’s over.  So to say goodbye to it, or act like it’s wrapping up, is a bit silly.

No, this meditation thing isn’t going away any time soon. It’s been good to me, and I plan to keep it around.

While I may not continue counting days (than again, I might), I will keep carving 21 minutes each day for inner stillness.  And I will keep blogging (as often as it feels right) because that too has been good for me.

But as much as anything, I simply know that this time in stillness has shifted things for me – things that I’m already feeling and things that are yet to manifest.

And I am deeply grateful for all of it.

So I will keep it going. And will keep a joyful eye out for where it all leads me.

~ by Julianna on January 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
