Forward ever

I have no idea what “day” of meditation this is.

What I do know is that this blog helps me keep up with my practice.

Not that I love the idea of my inner world being made public.  But the accountability is good for me.

Don’t get me wrong – I have come to love meditation – or whatever form of stillness and connecting it may be on a given day. It feels very, very good, and I know it’s initiating beautiful, wonderful, spectacular things in my life.

It’s just that I’m still “me” in many ways – one being that I’m not great at sticking to self-made routines. I trust that someday the meditation will become so natural that it doesn’t take conscious effort.  But in the meantime, I want very much to keep meditating…so I will keep blogging.

Whether or not anyone reads the blog is immaterial.  I began this journey of meditating for me, so I will continue it in the same vein. Along those lines, I’m letting go of posting about the day’s meditation.  Instead, I’ll write about whatever comes into my heart.

And I’ll trust that it is exactly as it’s meant to be.

So, welcome back to me!  On we go – forward ever, on this amazing path…

~ by Julianna on February 3, 2009.

One Response to “Forward ever”

  1. i know it doesn’t really matter. but just wanted you to know that i am here. reading along. gathering inspiration. attempting to bring more stillness into my own life. thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
