There are two ways to live your life – Quote 19

 

There are two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.

~ Albert Einstein

~ by Julianna on October 28, 2010.

5 Responses to “There are two ways to live your life – Quote 19”

  1. Beautiful photos! I’ve been trying to find suitable ones for quotes myself, but the semi-abstract, the really striking and simple, like you’ve done — they’re mighty hard to come by. So praises to you! Judith

    Like

  2. At the risk of being nitpicky, I believe Einstein was using the word miracle in the poetic sense.

    Like

    • I think I am too. Actually, it begs the question of what one means by “miracle”…

      My take on it: you can believe that this is all ordinary and linear – or you can believe it’s absolutely mind-boggling, all of it.

      I choose the latter.

      Thanks for the note!

      Like

    • Hello NotAScientist! Check out today’s post. I thought of you when the whole thing went down…

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
