When you change the way you look at things…#Quote 95

.

.

When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.

.

Dr. Wayne Dyer

.

.

.

~ by Julianna on December 16, 2011.

6 Responses to “When you change the way you look at things…#Quote 95”

  1. I think that this is where we become trapped in the mindset of cause and effect. Yes, things are ALWAYS changing. They change whether we change how we look at them or not. The important question is: how is my perspective changing, and how is that changing how I experience my relationship with others? Peace.

    Like

    • How about “how do I want my perspective to change?” That is the true question, or perhaps “how do I want my perspective to be in this moment.” I do actually believe that we are the cause…a bit like wave/particle duality, and depending on the observer, the result is different. Depending on how we choose to look at things, we alter the course of our reality.

      Thanks for engaging, Phil! I still marvel at the poem you wrote (Quote #84) that I shared on this site!

      Like

  2. love your visuals, and your perspective.Thank you!

    Like

  3. I love this quote! I dream of the day when we are taught these insights as children so that they become an instinctive approach to creating our living masterpieces! And yet, what an exciting adventure to be part of a generation who gets to “unearth” these truths and “reinvent” ourselves before our very eyes (and hearts)….! Could that be one of the infinite answers to the question, “What is the meaning of Life?”….it certainly insures that we live our lives in Dolby Sound as opposed to living it through the crackle of a transistor radio…. Thanks for your lovely posts! They are read and loved…!

    Like

    • Hi Meridith –

      What a great note – thank you for this! Yes, I too long for the day when we’re taught this as the natural “way” that our existence works. I do actually think it might have been ‘real’ for many cultures prior to this one – but who knows. And I will say it’s beautiful to be learning this at any age…the joy and wonder it brings is stunning! I appreciate the feedback that these posts are loved – I so wish I could magically drop them into everyone’s inbox every few days, just as a beam of love and light!

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
