Who makes much of a miracle … #Quote 120

Why, who makes much of a miracle?

As to me, I know of nothing else but miracles,

Whether I walk the streets of Manhattan,

Or dart my sight over the roofs of houses toward the sky….

Every cubic inch of space is a miracle,

Every square yard of the surface of the earth

Is spread with the same.

– Walt Whitman

~ by Julianna on May 17, 2012.

7 Responses to “Who makes much of a miracle … #Quote 120”

  1. great lines…couldn’t agree more

    Like

    • Thanks for this! It’s the remembering, day to day, moment to moment, that counts (so I love giving myself – and others – these reminders). Have a miracle-filled day!

      Like

  2. “every cubic inch of space is a miracel” so very true

    Like

    • And I love these comments that are bringing me back to these words…the words I put up here as a reminder to myself (and to all who wish them for themselves). So thank you for reminding me of my reminder. Miracles are just really in the noticing of it all…!

      Like

  3. […] Who makes much of a miracle … #Quote 120 (juliannaricci.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. I like you so much. I love this blog, love the quotes, love the music on your website. Beautiful. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
