It lights the whole sky … #Quote 123

.

Even after all this time,
The sun never says to the earth,
‘You owe me.’
Look what happens with
A love like that.
It lights the whole sky.

~Hafiz

~ by Julianna on May 24, 2012.

34 Responses to “It lights the whole sky … #Quote 123”

  1. Beautiful picture

    Like

  2. Oh, I love that Hafiz poem. How nice to find it here! Thank you for finding my pages, so nice to visit yours 🙂

    Like

  3. Thank you for reading my blog and for the like on Believe Quote XXX. Angel

    Like

  4. I love the quote. Thanks for sharing it with the rest of us! It made my day.

    Like

  5. Julianna, thank you for stopping by Be Whole Now. What a treat to discover the glorious words of Hafiz here, and also to see that you and I share discerning tastes when it comes to WP blog themes. I love bringing light to the darkness, and I can tell that you do, too.

    Like

  6. It’s funny you have this quote picked out, too. It’s on my next post! I love Hafiz. Isn’t he Divine?!

    Like

  7. I love this…

    Like

  8. Reblogged this on Author, G. D. Grace.

    Like

  9. Oh very nice! It’s funny, when the picture came up I had the immediate impression of a land before time, and a stegosaurus! Great photo!

    Like

  10. Beautiful Julianna!!

    Like

  11. Yes!!!!!

    Like

  12. Beautiful!

    Like

  13. Julianna, what a beautiful way to express unconditional love! Thank you for sharing your post, and for the like on “Connecting with Nature.”

    Like

  14. Very impressive photography, I love good candid shots like those.

    Like

  15. Lovely quote, lovely site. Thanks for stopping by and liking my post about keeping it real and being artistically generous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
