The key to life … #Quote 147

When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.

– John Lennon

~ by Julianna on October 8, 2012.

8 Responses to “The key to life … #Quote 147”

  1. I love love this quote! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • It’s a great one, isn’t it Evilyn (I’m going to call you that now, since I almost just wrote it again! hahahah!). Hope you have a wonderful day, and that an understanding of life unfolds before you! 🙂

      Like

  2. Great quote. We can all take a page from that one.

    Like

    • So true! And how beautiful that a 5-year old saw and spoke so clearly! Actually, they all do -just a matter of whether or not we listen! Have a blessed day – j.

      Like

  3. Beautiful statement… wise teachers, children… thank you for the healing light that you are!

    Like

  4. Ah! I love this!! 🙂 Wise words to pass on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
